The Former Federation Cup

The Federation Cup, also known as the National Football League (NFL) Cup, was a football tournament in India. Right now you can use the best betting sites in Kenya – features football competitions from India too.


It was organized by the All India Football Federation (AIFF). The tournament was established in 1977 and was one of the premier football competitions in India until its discontinuation in 2017.


The tournament was open to all football clubs in India, regardless of their affiliation with any league or association. It was initially called the “Durand Cup National Football League” but was later renamed the “Federation Cup” in 1980. The 1xBet Kenya platform are the best betting sites in which you will be able to wager on basically any football competition that you can imagine.

A prestigious tournament with an evolving format

The tournament had a unique format that evolved over the years. However, it generally featured a knockout stage and a group stage, with the winner being determined in a knockout stage. Besides wagering on football, today you can visit to wager on other excellent virtual sports too.


The Federation Cup was a prestigious tournament in India and was considered one of the top competitions for football clubs in the country. The tournament provided an opportunity for Indian clubs to showcase their talent and compete at an international level. Additionally, the winner of the tournament was awarded a place in the AFC Cup, which is the second-tier club competition in Asia. The AFC Cup is another extraordinary tournament that bettors can wager through the 1xBet website.

Winners from all across the country

The Federation Cup had many memorable moments throughout its history. It is also worth noting that a total of 11 teams won the tournament at least once. Mohun Bagan was by far the most winning team, with 14 titles in total. They were followed by East Bengal, who claimed the title a total of eight times. Visit 1xBet download the application right now to wager on other football sides from that part of the world.


Other teams that won the tournament during its existence include:


  • Salgaocar S.C.;
  • Dempo Sports Club;
  • Mohammedan S.C.;
  • Mahindra United;
  • and Bengaluru FC.


In general, the Federation Cup was a tournament where not only teams from all over the country could participate. Many teams from across India actually won it. Punters can download the 1xBet application right now to wager on other great tournaments from India and other countries.


BCLB №: 0000348 18+ T@C apply. Play responsibly