How to turn off Telegram ‘Contact Joined Telegram’ notification

How to turn off Telegram 'Contact Joined Telegram' notification

Telegram notifies users when a new contact on their phonebook has joined the App, and sometimes it can be annoying. 

Here’s how to stop it.

How to Stop Telegram’s Contact Joined feature on Android

  • Open your Telegram App
  • Click on the three-line menu icon.
  • Choose “Settings.”
  • Tap on “Notifications and Sounds.”
  • Next, scroll down to Events and turn off “Contact Joined Telegram.”

How to Stop Telegram’s Contact Joined feature on iPhone

  • Open Telegram your Telegram App
  • Tap on “Settings,” at the bottom-right corner.
  • Choose “Notifications and Sounds.”
  • Scroll to the bottom and turn off the “New Contacts” option.
  •  Telegram will no longer send you notifications when people join.

Support us by following us on Google News handles to ensure you don’t miss out on any future updates. 

Send comments, press releases, tips, and guest posts to info@afritechmedia.com.


Leave A Reply